A Life Less Blog


silent killer
July 26, 2010, 7:16 am
Filed under: Emotions, Poetry

my body is a serial killer

it kills everything i love

my ability to eat oranges, onions, garlic

red meat, shellfish, chocolate pudding, cheese,

whipped cream…

my body is a murderer

it killed my baby, my self-esteem, my shrinking waistline,

my growing sense of confidence, and my ability to

believe everything happens for a reason…

my body is a stranger

with a mind that overthinks, arms that

are weaker than legs, eyes that need glasses,

teeth that needed braces, feet that need orthopedic support…

my body is a terrorist

that rallies against everything, protests loudly in the street,

and tries to blow itself up to prove a point…

my body is a bandage

that wraps itself around me and tries to

protect all its exposed parts, tighter and tighter, to stop

its open wounds from bleeding out…

my body is growing

and skin is rejuvenating around the bullet

hole in my forehead, scabbing over and

hiding the evidence…

my body is my protection from all

the wounds i have sustained and will sustain, it

re-grows and re-shapes, and re-examines itself…

my body is the only barrier i have to everything

i think about, worry about, feel pain about, gossip about,

wonder about…

otherwise, everyone could see, hear, and feel

what i’m really thinking…

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hello, How are you?
You are invited to attend Thursday Poets Rally, despite that fact that you are also represented as one of the fresh poets,
http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/25/thursday-poets-rally-week-27-august-26-sept-1-2010/

Thanks for the attention!
Happy Wednesday!
😉

Comment by Jingle

creative and brilliant poem..

your words are magical!

Comment by Jingle




Leave a Reply

