A Life Less Blog


float on
July 27, 2010, 6:53 am
Filed under: free flow to music, Life, Poetry | Tags: , ,

*I wrote the following piece while listening to the sound below.  I did not edit this after it was written, this piece is the rough draft of what I thought as I listened to the music below…

flowing down a river and listening to the sound of my heartbeat in my ears.

i am letting everything go.

i am relaxing and going with the motion of the current.

it is too hard to push back all the time and sometimes it is easier to just

float on.

i wish for a longing that is deep within me.

i hope to find the peace i know is there.

i am letting myself go

i am just being and seeing where this takes me

the water is warm,

the current is pleasant and comforting.

i think the best option for me is to just float here,

taking comfort in the fact there is a place to float

until i can learn to swim

and raise my awareness beyond the current,

beyond the water,

beyond, beyond.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

If you had a like button I would be pushing it all the way in

Comment by Eddie Cabbage

It’s brave to put an unedited piece out there. But writing is a craft, and sometimes we show others the lump of clay…nice. Loved the emotion and…openness to opportunity that you showed.

Comment by Tina

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/07/28/happy-25th-anniversary-to-alan-a-poet-we-respect/

help say hello to a fellow poet if you have a moment,
thanks!
😉

Comment by Jingle

beautiful flow…
loved reading it.
rise above,

Comment by Jingle




Leave a Reply

